Presidential Search

Dr. Susan R. Burns has been appointed the sixth president of the College of Mount Saint Vincent.

Read the announcement from Steven M. Hayes, Chair of the Board of Trustees.

2020 will be the 20th and final year of Charles L. Flynn, Jr.’s tenure as President of the College. Dr. Flynn’s leadership over the past two decades has brought Mount Saint Vincent to a position of academic and financial strength. His vision and faithful leadership are best illustrated by the College’s mission-centered growth.

Mount Saint Vincent continues to be deeply committed to the liberal arts and to its core values: an understanding of our common humanity, a commitment to human dignity, and a full appreciation of our obligations to each other. We are honored to have someone of Susan Burns’ intellect, passion, and experience to carry on this work as we write the next chapter for this exceptional institution.

The College community thanks the search committee members who have been active participants in selecting Dr. Flynn’s successor:

Chair of the Board of Trustees
Steven M. Hayes

John F. Caruso ’82
Gail Vance Civille ’65
Maureen A. Henegan ’78
Jane Iannucelli, S.C. ’65

Stephanie A. Berger, Ph.D.
Professor of Psychology

Jaemon Williams ’21