Academic Year 2019-2020

Fall 2019

August 21 Wednesday All College Day
August 22 Thursday Residence Halls Open for New Students at 9:00 a.m.
August 22 – 25 Thursday – Sunday New Student Orientation
August 25 Sunday Residence Halls Open for Returning Students at 1:00 p.m.
August 26 Monday Classes Begin
August 28 Wednesday Mass of the Holy Spirit and Matriculation Ceremony
August 30 Friday Last Day for Add/Drop of Classes
August 30 Friday Last Day to File an Application for January 2020 Graduation
September 2 Monday No Classes – Labor Day
September 23 Monday Incomplete Grades Due from Spring 2019 Semester
September 30 Monday Last Day to File an Application for May 2020 Graduation
October 4 – 10 Friday – Thursday Midterm Week
October 11 Friday Midterm Grades Due
October 14 Monday No Classes – Columbus Day
October 15 Tuesday Follow a Monday Schedule
October 23 Wednesday Last Day to Withdraw from a Course with a Grade of “W”
November 1 Thursday Web Registration begins for the Spring 2020 semester and Winter 2020
November 27 – 29 Wednesday – Friday No Classes – Thanksgiving Holiday
December 2 Monday Classes Resume
December 6 Friday Last Day of Classes
December 9 – 13 Monday – Friday Mandatory Attendance Week Final Exams/Presentations/ Papers
*August 26, 2019 to December 13, 2019

Winter 2020 Intersession

Classes meet Monday through Friday (12 sessions)

January 2 Thursday Classes Begin
January 17 Friday Last Day of Classes (lecture)
January 18 Saturday Last Day of Classes (lab)
January 20 Monday Martin Luther King (no classes)
*Lab classes will include sessions on Saturday, January 11, 2020 and Saturday, January 18, 2020 (14 lab days)
**Snow make-up day (if needed): Tuesday, January 21, 2020 and Wednesday, January 22, 2020

Spring 2020

January 21 Tuesday All College Day
January 22 Wednesday Residence Halls Open at 1:00 p.m.
January 23 Thursday Classes Begin
January 29 Wednesday Last Day to Add/Drop a Class
February 3 Monday Last Day to File an Application for August 2020 Graduation
February 24 Monday Incomplete Grades Due from Fall 2019 Semester
March 6 – 12 Friday – Thursday Midterm Week
March 13 Friday Midterm Grades Due
March 16 – 20 Monday – Friday Spring Break
March 23 Monday Classes Resume
April 1 Wednesday Web Registration begins for Fall 2020 semester and Summer 2020
April 9 – 12 Thursday – Sunday Easter Break
April 13 Monday Classes Resume
April 15 Wednesday Founders Day
May 1 Friday Last Day of Classes
May 4-12 Monday-Tuesday Mandatory Attendance Week – Final Exams/Presentations/Papers
May 13 – 15 Wednesday – Friday Senior Days
May 16 Saturday Commencement
May 21 Thursday Last Day to File an Application for January 2021 Graduation
*January 23, 2020 to May 12, 2020

*Revised June 2019