If you are applying for an academic scholarship, you must be a full-time student and maintain the GPA stipulated by your particular award for yearly renewal. Students who fail to meet the academic requirements for scholarship renewal will have their eligibility for financial aid renewed on an individual basis.

Premier Programs
Offered to high-achieving students who show passion and commitment in a variety of disciplines including community service, culture, and writing. The students receive full-tuition or room and board scholarships and join a prestigious group of scholars who have become innovators and leaders on our campus and beyond.
Learn more

Dean’s Merit Scholarship
Awarded to prospective students at the time of acceptance, this four-year scholarship is offered to first-year students based on their academic achievement in high school. Recipients must maintain a 2.75 cumulative grade point average to retain their award.

International Student Merit Scholarship
Awarded to prospective international students at the time of acceptance, this scholarship (four years for incoming and two to three years for transfers) is offered to first-year and transfer international students based on their cumulative grade point average, and standardized test scores. Recipients must maintain a 3.2 cumulative grade point average to retain their award.

Mary Ambrose Dunphy, S.C. Scholarship
The Mary Ambrose Dunphy, S.C. Scholarship was established in honor of the first dean of the College of Mount Saint Vincent. To be eligible for the award, the applicant must be a niece or nephew of a Sister of Charity or the child of an employee of the Sisters of Charity.

Phi Theta Kappa Scholarship
Awarded to Transfer students who are members of Phi Theta Kappa (PTK) and who have a cumulative GPA of 3.5 or better. Scholarships are awarded on the basis of past academic standing only. Applicants must submit proof of membership, e.g., PTK Membership card or copy of PTK Certificate.

Transfer Merit Scholarship
Awarded to prospective Transfer students at the time of acceptance, students must have earned a cumulative grade point average of 2.5 – 4.0 at previous institutions. Recipients must maintain a 3.0 grade point average for annual renewal.

Other Endowed Scholarships include:

Academy of Mount Saint Vincent Scholarship

George I. Alden Trust Scholarship

The Altman Foundation Scholarship

Aquino-Walsh Scholarship

Charles Buckley Scholarship

Monsignor James Byrne Scholarship

Eileen Campion Smith Memorial Scholarship

Patricia Delbalso McNamara Scholarship

Margaret L. Decker Scholarship 

Thomas F. DeNaouley Scholarship

George and Marie Doty Scholarship

Ellen Dennehy Doyle ’41 Scholarship

Karen Hunting Drambour Memorial Scholarship

Future Leadership Foundation Scholarship 

Patrick and Veronica Flynn and Children Scholarship

Sr. Marion Francis Harriott Scholarship

William Randolph Hearst Scholarship

Ann Selinger Henegan ’49 Scholarship

Maggie Doody Hoffman Scholarship

Sr. Magdalen Horsting, S.C. Memorial Scholarship

Joseph and Rose Murray Scholarship for Academic Excellence

Virginia Warder Jackle Scholarship

Josephine Doty Jaburg Scholarship

Kimbery Fund Scholarship in Communication

Dorothy Lupo Scholarship

Dr. Oswald La Rotonda Scholarship

1st Marine Lt. Lawrence J. Boudria Scholarship

Mastronardi Foundation Scholarship

Joseph and Marie McGovern Scholarship

Margo and Carrol Muccia, Jr. Scholarship

Paul and Marilyn Paganucci Scholarship

Marybeth Lavallee Pullum Scholarship

Rivera Scholarship

Marion McCann Short Scholarship

Simpson Memorial Scholarship in Nursing

Edna Sandroni Ulasewicz Scholarship 

Katherine Canavan Weber Nursing Scholarship