Housing Forms, Resources,
and Important Dates

Housing Dates

Fall 2017

August 24 to December 15

Thursday, August 24, 2017 Residence Halls open for New Students at 9:00 a.m.
Thursday, August 24, 2017 and Sunday, August 27, 2017 New Student Orientation/Welcome Weekend
Sunday, August 27, 2017 Residence Halls open for Returning Students at 11:00 a.m.
Monday, August 28, 2017 Classes Begin
Thursday, August 31, 2017 Mass of the Holy Spirit
Monday, September 4, 2017 No Classes – Labor Day
Friday, October 6, 2017 –
Thursday, October 12, 2017
Midterm Week
Monday, October 9, 2017 No Classes – Columbus Day
Tuesday, October 10, 2017 Follow a Monday Schedule
Tuesday, November 21, 2017 Residence Halls close at 6:00 p.m.
Wednesday, November 22, 2017 –
Friday, November 24, 2017
No Classes – Thanksgiving Holiday
Sunday, November 26, 2017 Residence Halls open at 1:00 p.m.
Friday, December 8, 2017 Last Day of Classes
Friday, December 15, 2017 Residence Halls close at 6:00 p.m.

Spring 2018

January 21 to May 19

Sunday, January 21, 2018 Residence Halls open at 9:00 a.m.
Monday, January 22, 2018 Classes Begin
Friday, March 2, 2018 –
Thursday, March 8, 2018
Midterm Week
Friday, March 23, 2018 Residence Halls Close at 6:00 p.m.
Monday, March 26, 2018 –
Monday, April 2, 2018
No Classes – Spring Break/Easter Holiday
Tuesday, April 3, 2018 Residence Halls open at 1:00 p.m.
Monday, May 7, 2018 Last Day of Classes
Tuesday, May 15, 2018 Residence Halls close at 6:00 p.m. for all non-graduating students
Friday, May 15, 2018 –
Thursday, May 17, 2018
Senior Days
Friday, May 18, 2018 –
Saturday, May 19, 2018
Commencement Weekend
Saturday, May 19, 2018 Residence Halls close at 6:00 p.m. for all graduating students and Commencement volunteers

Housing Forms and Resources

Forms
  First-Year and Transfer Housing and Meal Plan Application
  Special Housing Accommodation Request
  Housing Check-Out Form
  Housing and Meal Plan Cancellation
  Housing Wait List Application (for Returning Students)
  Summer Housing Application
  Late Stay Housing Application
  Overnight Guest Request Form
  Resident Assistant (RA) Application
  Vacation Housing Application
Resources
  CMSV Facilities Work Order System Procedure and Guidelines
  LaundryView Monitoring System
  Residence Life Damage Billing Charges
  Housing Lottery Booklet
  Housing Lottery Information
Resident Assistant Resources
  Duty and Desk Assistant Switch Form
  Duty Report: East Campus
  Duty Report: West Campus
  Incident Report
  Resident Assistant Program Evaluation
  Resident Assistant Program Proposal
  Residence Life Weekly Report
  Residence Life Timesheet