Housing Forms, Resources,
and Important Dates

Housing Dates

Fall 2019

Thursday, August 22, 2019 Residence Halls open for new students at 9:00 a.m.
Sunday, August 25, 2019 Residence Halls open for returning students at 11:00 a.m.
Monday, September 9, 2019 First night for overnight guests (upperclass residents only)
Tuesday, November 26, 2019 Residence Halls close at 6:00 p.m. for Thanksgiving Break
Sunday, December 1, 2019 Residence Halls re-open at 1:00 p.m.  for all students
Thursday, December 5, 2019 Last night for overnight guests
Saturday, December 7 – Friday, December 13, 2019 24-hour quiet hours
Monday, December 9 – Friday, December 13, 2019 Students are expected to leave the residence halls for Winter Break 24 hours after their last final exam or by 6 p.m. on Friday, December 13, whichever comes first.
Friday, December 13, 2019 Residence Halls close at 6:00 p.m. for Winter Break

Spring 2020

Wednesday, January 22, 2020 Residence Halls open 1:00 p.m. for the Spring semester
Monday, January 27, 2020 First night for overnight guests
Friday, March 13, 2020 Residence Halls close at 6:00 p.m. for Spring Break
Sunday, March 22, 2020 Residence Halls re-open at 1:00 p.m. for all students
Thursday, April 30, 2020 Last night for overnight guests
Saturday, May 2 – Tuesday, May 12, 2020 24-hour quite hours
Monday, May 4 – Tuesday, May 12, 2020 Non-graduating students move out of the residence
halls 24-hours after their last final exam or by
6:00 p.m. on Tuesday, May 12, whichever comes first.
Saturday, May 16, 2020 Graduating students move out of the residence halls by 4:00 p.m.

Housing Forms and Resources

Forms
  First-Year and Transfer Housing and Meal Plan Application
  Housing Check-Out Form
  Housing Cancellation Request
  Housing Lottery Proxy Form
  Housing Wait List Application (for Returning Students)
  Overnight Guest Request Form
  Resident Assistant (RA) Application
  Summer Housing Application
  Vacation Housing Application
Resources
  CMSV Facilities Work Order System Procedure and Guidelines
  LaundryView Monitoring System
  Residence Life Damage Billing Charges
  Housing Lottery Handbook
  Housing Lottery Information
Resident Assistant Resources
  Duty and Desk Assistant Switch Form
  Duty Report: East Campus
  Duty Report: West Campus
  Incident Report
  Resident Assistant Program Evaluation
  Resident Assistant Program Proposal
  Residence Life Weekly Report
  Residence Life Timesheet